Tags

, , , ,

apr-roast-chicken-salad-for-two

I make chicken salad. Alot. I know. I’m sorry. I’m sure you came here expecting some form of new salad and yet here we are. I like this salad because both Kall and I eat it AND we can eat it out of the same big bowl – SO handy for game & eat nights!

I like things being the same. I like routine. I like knowing that no matter how terrible my day is, I can pick up a roast chicken and some salad stuff and make a meal that I know Kall will like. I guess I’m a little weird like that.

Don’t get me wrong, change is good. Change is healthy, but honestly sometimes the same thing, day in and day out, is exactly what we need. Consistency.

In other news, uni is crazy right now! We’re supposed to be filming this weekend, which knowing my luck will cause the entire thing to fall apart, right at the last minute…. Do we have a location? Nope. Do we have an actor? Nope. Do we have an actress? …. Possibly,…. Is there a possibility all of this could fall apart? Most definitely.

