For once I actually think I might take this advice. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been up hours and hours before I need (or should) be. This morning I woke up at 4:30am, which FYI sucked. I was in a lot of pain because of my Fibromyalgia and of course, it’s a long weekend in Victoria so my GP was closed before I could organise to see him. Although, this morning, even though I sit here in pain, I’ve edited a handful of photos, caught up on three of my most favourite blogs that I haven’t checked in on in over 6 months (Yes – I’m a terrible blogger!) and started some drafts on blog posts that I’d like to do. I figure, if my body is going to punish me with 4:30am wake up calls, I should put the time to good use 🙂 You never know what will come of it 🙂

I figure instead of rolling around in agony in bed, I’ll use the extra time I have to learn something (like french or a new word each day) or encourage more people to get the conversation started on Mental Health…

Oh, and Happy long weekend Victoria. In true Aussie fashion, don’t forget to call in sick to work on Monday so that you can watch the Melbourne Cup on Tuesday… because you know, you need time to prepare the BBQ, crack the stubbies and hold onto your workplace horse cut-outs for the 5 minutes of excitement at 3pm where the entire nation stops to watch a handful of horses race around Caulfield…

Much love
Sporks

